About Me

I was born October 22, 1955 at St. Mary’s Hospital in Hoboken, New Jersey, at 5:27 P.M. I grew up in Jersey City, New Jersey. I lived in Jersey City, New Jersey, most of my life, but as a kid my father took my oldest brother and sister and I and we moved to California. We lived in Glendale, Bell, and North Hollywood. I lived there from the time I was about 5 till about 12-13 years old and then my dad and I drove from California to New Jersey. — What a story that would make, some day I am going to write that down.

When I started out in the working force I was a Personnalmen, in the Personal Office (This is what Human Resources (HR) was called back then). I spent most of my time in HR and thought that was going to be my career, and then computers came along, I started to work on computers while in the Military and everyone said I had a natural talent for it which lead to my career as a Computer Technician, so I changed careers. I really do miss my HR background, and sometimes wish I would have stayed and just added computers.

I moved to Texas for a year and then moved to Windsor Locks, Connecticut lived there for 10 years and 2 kids later and moved back to Texas, I have been here since 1988. My hobbies are Computer, and Web Building, and Genealogy. I am currently living in The Colony Texas. I came to Texas about 15 years ago from Connecticut. I was laid off from Combustion Engineering, INC, and my wife at the time and I decided to pack and move to Texas where she had family. I have been living in Fort Worth for the past 14 years, but moved to Denton County in 2008. I am the Democratic Precinct Chair of Precinct 222 for The Colony, Texas.

I am ALWAYS a genealogist non-stop I am always searching for family. I have been doing genealogy since the early 1980’s I have found information on my 8th great grandfather named George Killmer born 1621 from the village of Altengronau, Hessen, Germany. I am still seeking any information on the Killmer Name. I am also connected to the Wolcott Family. My 8th Great Grandfather on that side Henry Wolcott, born December 05, 1578 in Tolland, Sommersetshire, England. I am still seeing any information on this line as well. I am stuck on my McCarthy Line, only have my 3rd Great Grandfather Eugene McCarthy, I have no information on him just he is from Ireland. I am not sure if he made it to America, but I know his son Samuel McCarthy did. I am actively seeking any McCarthy Family information.

I am also an amateur photographer I love talking pictures and working on creating a web site for my various types of photo. I am trying to sell Stock Photos but not having a good time of it, either I am getting scammed or they are asking for money, but I am not ready to give up.

 


Leave a Reply